WordPress.org

Making WordPress.org

Opened 8 months ago

Closed 5 months ago

#2800 closed enhancement (fixed)

Plugin Directory: Ask for confirmation before removing someone as a committer

Reported by: Nikschavan Owned by: tellyworth
Milestone: Plugin Directory v3.0 Priority: normal
Component: Plugin Directory Keywords: has-patch
Cc:

Description

The remove button only appears on hovering the committer name and can possibly be miss-clicked when clicking the name of committer.

When this link is clicked it deletes the committer without any confirmation.

https://cloudup.com/cCT8EknwddK+

Attachments (2)

2800.1.diff (2.3 KB) - added by Nikschavan 8 months ago.
2800.2.diff (1.9 KB) - added by SergeyBiryukov 7 months ago.

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (8)

@Nikschavan
8 months ago

#1 @Nikschavan
8 months ago

  • Keywords has-patch added

Attached a patch to ask for confirmation before deleting the committer.

#2 @SergeyBiryukov
7 months ago

2800.2.diff uses an existing string from Customizations::enqueue_assets(), which already has this confirmation when removing a committer on Edit Plugin page in the admin.

#3 @SergeyBiryukov
7 months ago

  • Milestone set to Plugin Directory v3 - Future

This ticket was mentioned in Slack in #meta by tellyworth. View the logs.


6 months ago

#5 @SergeyBiryukov
6 months ago

  • Milestone changed from Plugin Directory v3 - Future to Plugin Directory v3.0

The patch was approved at the latest plugin team meeting, so moving to the current milestone.

#6 @tellyworth
5 months ago

  • Owner set to tellyworth
  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from new to closed

In 5716:

Plugin directory: ask for confirmation before removing a committer. Props @Nikschavan

Fixes #2800

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.