WordPress.org

Making WordPress.org

Opened 7 months ago

Last modified 7 months ago

#3828 new enhancement

Synchronize the discard of translations warnings between "dev" and "stable"

Reported by: tobifjellner Owned by:
Milestone: Priority: normal
Component: Translate Site & Plugins Keywords:
Cc:

Description

If you as an editor on translate.wordpress.org translate either "dev" or "stable" of for a plugin, the translations are automatically copied between "dev" and "stable" when you enter them.
But: If there's a warning (different URL, missing tag, big difference in string length, etc.) you'll have to "discard" a warning before the translation is entered.
Now: If you discard the warning, this string will still be added as "waiting with warning" in the sister project: in case of warnings, you currently need to visit the sister project and discard the warnings there, too.

Change History (1)

#1 @garrett-eclipse
7 months ago

  • Summary changed from Translations with warnings don't synchronize correctly between "dev" and "stable" to Synchronize the discard of translations warnings between "dev" and "stable"
  • Type changed from defect to enhancement

Original discussion found here;
https://wordpress.slack.com/archives/C02RP4R9F/p1537551803000100

The dismissal of a GP warning triggers the gp_warning_discarded action which can be hooked into similarly to the other sync events ‘gp_original_created’, ‘gp_translation_created’, ‘gp_translation_saved’;
https://github.com/GlotPress/gp-translation-propagation/blob/master/includes/class-gp-translation-propagation.php#L42-L45

As long as the strings match between the dev/stable projects it should be ok for the warning discard to propagate.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.